BunnyBunny’s Weblog

Dramas, Movies, Make-up, Rants & More

MKMF 2008

with one comment

So I definitely shouldn’t have watched the mkmf awards considering it was like 3 hours and I have a midterm I should totally be studying for. But ugh…i couldnt help it. I actually previewed 2 of the special stages first. Wonder Girls doing Nobody, which was good. And Big Bang + Hyori special stage which was imho horrible. The stage was interesting just because it was Hyori & Big Bang and since I didnt preview or read anything on it before watching it the shock was surprising for me T_T but the sound was horrible. Iunno if it’s because they were the only group that sang live or because their mics were just off or yes…will go into more detail later as I vent out the frustrations of mkmf…after my midterm

So prolly everyone has seen the mkmf by noww~ it’s been a lonnggg week for me T.T

So the show started off Lee MinKi narrating how he wanted to be a rock star for 10+ years -0-;; and the mkmf started off with his special rock performance. MKMF #1: My Way I’m not a Lee MinKi fan so the stage wasn’t spectacular for me. Not to mention I don’t really like rock. Then Bi came on and spoke and I really don’t like Bi at all -0- so fastforward through his speech…although it really had me worried that he was a MC.

So i REALLY REALLY LOVED how they did MKMF #2: something HOT which actually was the nominees for best new male group. It started off with 2pm doing a 30 sec ish clip of  Super Junior’s U (who won for 2006 best new male group) But I love this song 😀 Then it was U-Kiss doing ss501 Warning (who won for 2005 best new male group) although one of the guy’s from U-kiss reminds me hyung joon. Then it was Shinee doing TXVQ’s Rising Sun (which won 2005 Most Popular Music Video) I liked how they showed U-kno mouthing it and clappin ^_^ Then it was 2am doing God’s Lie (which won 2001 Most Popular Music Video) And finally Mighty Mouse did Shinhwa’s Brand New (2004 Dance Music Video Award) Haha omg I love when they do close ups of U-kno it was sooo cute… Then they had Moon Hee Jun do a special rock version of Junsa ae Hoo (back to the old school~!!) keke G-dragon wore wayyy too much eyeliner again =-0- but he has sucha cute smile and I love how all of DBSG was like lip sync’ing along haha (hahaha esp Junsu lol) and new version of Tooji where Moon Hee Jun sang and danced too with I think Jo Kwon so 2am and possibly 2pm? But Kang Ta sang wayy better than whoever was singing his part x.x Omg i love TOP’s eyes XD sorry getting distracted by things other than what’s happening on stage ^^;; Yes but the 2pm boy’s weren’t entirely on key -0-;; but of course the winner is expected..

MKMF #3: Girl’s got reloaded (um yes…that totally does not make any sense -0-) But starting with Brown eyed Girls singing “how come” with rock-ish wigs of different colors. They sounded amazing imo. Like I wondered if they were lip syncing. But the actual performance was a little too weird with fake blood splattering everywhere…even onto the camera. But yes, singers sounding awesome. That’s a change.

MKMF #4: Secret Party I thought the intro was cute and I really liked the tango. THere are behind the scenes/practices of the dance with each individual wondergirl with her partner on youtube but the actual execution of the performance was not perfect. There were a few awkward moments watching them. But 2pm’s dance was awesome

and since everybody already knows the “surprise” I’m not going to bother expanding on it. Except the performance was HORRIBLE. Everyone sounded awful especially wHori -0-;; ugh I can’t believe she kissed him… *angry spazz*

the hyori-top kiss -0- (the britney-madonna kiss scene of korea)

Written by bunnybunny

November 17, 2008 at 10:20 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for posting this!

    Sweetrose2103

    December 7, 2008 at 12:18 pm


Leave a comment